LEAD

Diversity in Tech - Female Empowerment in Digitalization

Join us to understand how to develop yourself within the digital world. Top industry leading, key note speaker, panel and roundtables discussion, that you do not want to miss.

We will start our LEAD session on the main stage by introducing 3 female role models who have made amazing careers in the "Men´s world of digital". They will tell their career stories, interact in a discussion and answer the question you might have.

The second part will be even more interactive as we will use the "World Café Format". In small discussion groups you get the opportunity to work on 3 challenging topics:

  • Supporting Women and Girls in STEM initiatives - the seeding to increase Women in Tech?
  • Driving digital collaboration between Consumer Products suppliers and Retailers
  • Leverage technology to improve gender parity in our industry

Any participant will get the opportunity to work on each of these topics. Results will be presented in the plenum. The LEAD session will be closed with a mutual lunch.

To note: Men are very welcome as we need them to create diverse solutions for "Diversity in Tech"

We are looking forward to meet you and get your ideas on "Female Empowerment in Digitalisation"

About LEAD:

Digital Chapter has the mission to empower women to grow their careers successfully in and with digital by:

  • Increasing the number of woman to at least 50:50 in Digital Technology leadership roles in the Consumer Products and Retail industry
  • Supporting Women and Girls in STEM initiatives
  • Improving data, analytics and digital literacy across our industry
  • Understanding the capabilities and skills important for current and future digital demands of the industry
  • Driving digital collaboration between Consumer Products suppliers and Retailers
  • Leveraging technology to improve gender parity for our industry


    Time: Tuesday, 20.09.2022, 9:20am - 10:50am
    Host: Gratia Hoschek & Sukru Dincer
    Language: Eng
    Location: X-TRA


You can find the results of the LEAD World Café here.

SPEAKERS

  • Anna Hannemann

    Data Science Domain Owner

    Anna is a data science evangelist and a public speaker.  As a Domain Owner for Data Science at Metro.digital - an IT division of METRO AG – Anna drives the story of data and AI within the Metro business. In her previous positions as a product owner, Anna guided products in areas of recommender systems and robotics to their success. Anna contributes to a range of initiatives such as Women in Big Data, LEAD network, ProductTank as well as pro-actively supports refugees. To motivate, to enable and to empower girls and women is one of Anna’s personal commitments. Being a…

    Anna is a data science evangelist and a public speaker.  As a Domain Owner for Data Science at Metro.digital - an IT division of METRO AG – Anna drives the story of data and AI within the Metro business. In her previous positions as a product owner, Anna guided products in areas of recommender systems and robotics to their success. Anna contributes to a range of initiatives such as Women in Big Data, LEAD network, ProductTank as well as pro-actively supports refugees. To motivate, to enable and to empower girls and women is one of Anna’s personal commitments. Being a computer scientist with a PhD in data mining, revealed to Anna the challenges within the STEM world, but also taught her to motivate others by her example. 

  • Yara Sawalha

    Senior Director Information Technology

    Yara is an IT professional at P&G experienced in Financial & Supply Chain solutions and Shared Services disruptive innovation. Yara is currently located in Germany and is a Senior Director for Global Order-to-Cash IT Solutions, her team manages the SAP Supply Chain backbone for P&G. She had her 18-year career at P&G where she joined the company as an intern in Schwalbach, Germany in 2004. She held several positions, many of which in Supply Chain digital transformation. In 2016, Yara relocated to Cincinnati, USA to join P&G’s Shared Services Disruptive Innovation team. The experience opened her eyes to what is…

    Yara is an IT professional at P&G experienced in Financial & Supply Chain solutions and Shared Services disruptive innovation. Yara is currently located in Germany and is a Senior Director for Global Order-to-Cash IT Solutions, her team manages the SAP Supply Chain backbone for P&G. She had her 18-year career at P&G where she joined the company as an intern in Schwalbach, Germany in 2004. She held several positions, many of which in Supply Chain digital transformation. In 2016, Yara relocated to Cincinnati, USA to join P&G’s Shared Services Disruptive Innovation team. The experience opened her eyes to what is possible through digital.

    In 2019, Yara relocated to Costa Rica to lead the Americas Source Plan Pay Operations in P&G’s Shared Service Center. Yara is passionate about building the business and growing people through endless positive energy and disruptive thinking. She is driven by her beliefs in Equality and Inclusion and Women Empowerment. Privately, Yara is married and the mother of two children. She exercises yoga and jogs regularly. Her favorite leisure activity is a dinner and drink with friends.

  • Elaine Parr

    Senior Partner and Vice President, Consumer Industries - EMEA

    Elaine leads the Consumer Products and Retail industry for IBM across Europe, Middle East and Africa. A self-confessed Consumer Products geek, she has worked with leading companies in every sub-sector on a wide range of issues and solutions both client side and as a consultant. As a Biochemistry graduate and a life-long advocate of STEM, her return to IBM last year was an important career move, to a technology leader and perpetual innovator. She has enjoyed spending time in the IBM Labs, getting to grips with quantum computing and cloud computing! Elaine is proud to be a Sponsor and Champion,…

    Elaine leads the Consumer Products and Retail industry for IBM across Europe, Middle East and Africa. A self-confessed Consumer Products geek, she has worked with leading companies in every sub-sector on a wide range of issues and solutions both client side and as a consultant. As a Biochemistry graduate and a life-long advocate of STEM, her return to IBM last year was an important career move, to a technology leader and perpetual innovator. She has enjoyed spending time in the IBM Labs, getting to grips with quantum computing and cloud computing! Elaine is proud to be a Sponsor and Champion, and that IBM is a Foundation member, of The LEAD Network, advancing gender parity in Consumer Products and Retail. LEAD now boasts 13,000+ individual and 50+ corporate members across Europe.


HOSTS

  • Gratia Hoschek

    Finance Director UK eCommerce & Corporate

    Gratia currently is the Finance Director for Procter & Gamble Switzerland. She started her career in 2010 with P&G in Geneva in the department of Global Business Solutions, where she has gathered her first digital skills. Over the past 12 years she has worked in Geneva, London and Zürich across 3 different departments (technical and commercial), across all categories and various customers. Before her current role Gratia has completed a broadening assignment in Sales working with Migros in Switzerland.

    Gratia currently is the Finance Director for Procter & Gamble Switzerland. She started her career in 2010 with P&G in Geneva in the department of Global Business Solutions, where she has gathered her first digital skills. Over the past 12 years she has worked in Geneva, London and Zürich across 3 different departments (technical and commercial), across all categories and various customers. Before her current role Gratia has completed a broadening assignment in Sales working with Migros in Switzerland.

  • Sukru Dincer

    Sukru Dincer, Global VP Digital : Sustainable Choices

    Joined Unilever in Turkey in 1998. Over the 23 years of Unilever service, worked across Icecream, Foods,  Home Care  and Beauty Personal Care Categories – both in global/regional and local roles. Latest senior posts include Global VP Marketing Unilever Foodsolutions, Regional VP Foods NAMETRUB (North Africa, Middle East, Turkey, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus), VP Foods&Refreshment Turkey, VP Home&Personal Care Turkey.  Based in the Netherlands and recently appointed as Global VP Digital & Sustainable Choices, leading the Digital Iconic Programme (LEAP) as part of Unilever Global Marketing & Digital Leadership Team of Conny Braams (Unilever CDMO). Attended German High School Istanbul, is…

    Joined Unilever in Turkey in 1998. Over the 23 years of Unilever service, worked across Icecream, Foods,  Home Care  and Beauty Personal Care Categories – both in global/regional and local roles. Latest senior posts include Global VP Marketing Unilever Foodsolutions, Regional VP Foods NAMETRUB (North Africa, Middle East, Turkey, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus), VP Foods&Refreshment Turkey, VP Home&Personal Care Turkey.  Based in the Netherlands and recently appointed as Global VP Digital & Sustainable Choices, leading the Digital Iconic Programme (LEAP) as part of Unilever Global Marketing & Digital Leadership Team of Conny Braams (Unilever CDMO). Attended German High School Istanbul, is an honour graduate from Bosphorus University Mechanical Engineering with MBA degree from Koc University and serving at the International Advisory Board of Koc University since 2018. Married to Seda since 1999 and proud father of Demir since 2005.

LEAD

Diversity in Tech - Female Empowerment in der Digitalisierung

Schließen Sie sich uns an, um zu verstehen, wie Sie sich in der digitalen Welt weiterentwickeln können. Top-Branchenführer, Hauptredner, Podiumsdiskussion und Diskussionsrunden, die Sie nicht verpassen sollten.

Wir beginnen unsere LEAD-Session auf der Hauptbühne mit der Vorstellung von 3 weiblichen Vorbildern, die in der "digitalen Männerwelt" eine erstaunliche Karriere gemacht haben. Sie erzählen ihre Karrieregeschichten, interagieren in einer Diskussion und beantworten Ihre Fragen.

Der zweite Teil wird durch das "World Café Format" noch interaktiver! In kleinen Diskussionsgruppen erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, an 3 herausfordernden Themen zu arbeiten:

  • Unterstützung von Frauen und Mädchen in MINT-Initiativen – der Beginn zur Steigerung von Women in Tech?
  • Förderung der digitalen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Lieferanten von Konsumgütern und Einzelhändlern
  • Nutzen Sie Technologie, um die Geschlechterparität in unserer Branche zu verbessern

Jeder Teilnehmer erhält die Möglichkeit, an jedem dieser Themen zu arbeiten. Die Ergebnisse werden im Plenum präsentiert. Die LEAD Session wird mit einem gemeinsamen Mittagessen abgeschlossen.

Hinweis: Männer sind herzlich willkommen, da wir sie brauchen, um vielfältige Lösungen für "Diversity in Tech" zu schaffen.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie kennenzulernen und Ihre Ideen zum Thema "Weibliches Empowerment in der Digitalisierung" zu sammeln.

Über LEAD:
Das Digital Chapter hat die Mission, Frauen zu befähigen, ihre Karriere erfolgreich in und mit der Digitalisierung voranzutreiben durch:

  • Erhöhung des Frauenanteils auf mindestens 50:50 in Führungspositionen im Bereich der digitalen Technologie in der Konsumgüter- und Einzelhandelsbranche
  • Unterstützung von Frauen und Mädchen in MINT-Initiativen
  • Verbesserung von Daten, Analysen und digitaler Kompetenz in unserer gesamten Branche
  • Verständnis der Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten, die für die aktuellen und zukünftigen digitalen Anforderungen der Branche wichtig sind
  • Förderung der digitalen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Lieferanten von Konsumgütern und Einzelhändlern
    Nutzung von Technologie zur Verbesserung der Geschlechterparität in unserer Branche


    Zeit: Dienstag, 20.09.2022, 9:20 - 10:50 Uhr
    Moderator: Gratia Hoschek & Sukru Dincer
    Sprache: EN
    Location: X-TRA


Die Ergebnisse des LEAD World Café findest du hier.

SPEAKER

  • Anna Hannemann

    Data Science Domain Owner

    Anna ist Data-Science-Evangelistin und Rednerin. Als Domaininhaberin für Data Science bei Metro.digital – einer IT-Sparte der METRO AG – treibt Anna die Geschichte von Daten und KI im Metro-Geschäft voran. In ihren vorherigen Positionen als Product Owner hat Anna Produkte in den Bereichen Empfehlungssysteme und Robotik zum Erfolg geführt. Anna trägt zu einer Reihe von Initiativen wie Women in Big Data, LEAD network, ProductTank bei und unterstützt proaktiv Flüchtlinge. Mädchen und Frauen zu motivieren, zu befähigen und zu stärken, ist ein persönliches Anliegen von Anna. Als Informatikerin mit einem PhD in Data Mining hat Anna die Herausforderungen in der MINT-Welt…

    Anna ist Data-Science-Evangelistin und Rednerin. Als Domaininhaberin für Data Science bei Metro.digital – einer IT-Sparte der METRO AG – treibt Anna die Geschichte von Daten und KI im Metro-Geschäft voran. In ihren vorherigen Positionen als Product Owner hat Anna Produkte in den Bereichen Empfehlungssysteme und Robotik zum Erfolg geführt. Anna trägt zu einer Reihe von Initiativen wie Women in Big Data, LEAD network, ProductTank bei und unterstützt proaktiv Flüchtlinge. Mädchen und Frauen zu motivieren, zu befähigen und zu stärken, ist ein persönliches Anliegen von Anna. Als Informatikerin mit einem PhD in Data Mining hat Anna die Herausforderungen in der MINT-Welt aufgezeigt, ihr aber auch beigebracht, andere durch ihr Beispiel zu motivieren.

  • Yara Sawalha

    Senior Director Information Technology

    Yara ist eine IT-Expertin bei P&G mit Erfahrung in Finanz- und Lieferkettenlösungen und disruptiven Innovationen bei Shared Services. Yara lebt derzeit in Deutschland und ist Senior Director für globale Order-to-Cash-IT-Lösungen. Ihr Team verwaltet das SAP-Supply-Chain-Backbone für P&G. Sie hatte ihre 18-jährige Karriere bei P&G, wo sie 2004 als Praktikantin in Schwalbach, Deutschland, in das Unternehmen eintrat. Sie hatte mehrere Positionen inne, viele davon in der digitalen Transformation der Lieferkette. 2016 zog Yara nach Cincinnati, USA, um sich dem Shared Services Disruptive Innovation Team von P&G anzuschließen. Die Erfahrung öffnete ihr die Augen dafür, was digital möglich ist.

    Im Jahr 2019…

    Yara ist eine IT-Expertin bei P&G mit Erfahrung in Finanz- und Lieferkettenlösungen und disruptiven Innovationen bei Shared Services. Yara lebt derzeit in Deutschland und ist Senior Director für globale Order-to-Cash-IT-Lösungen. Ihr Team verwaltet das SAP-Supply-Chain-Backbone für P&G. Sie hatte ihre 18-jährige Karriere bei P&G, wo sie 2004 als Praktikantin in Schwalbach, Deutschland, in das Unternehmen eintrat. Sie hatte mehrere Positionen inne, viele davon in der digitalen Transformation der Lieferkette. 2016 zog Yara nach Cincinnati, USA, um sich dem Shared Services Disruptive Innovation Team von P&G anzuschließen. Die Erfahrung öffnete ihr die Augen dafür, was digital möglich ist.

    Im Jahr 2019 zog Yara nach Costa Rica, um die Americas Source Plan Pay Operations im Shared Service Center von P&G zu leiten. Yara engagiert sich leidenschaftlich für den Aufbau des Unternehmens und das Wachstum von Menschen durch endlose positive Energie und disruptives Denken. Sie wird von ihrem Glauben an Gleichberechtigung und Inklusion sowie an der Stärkung der Frauen angetrieben. Privat ist Yara verheiratet und Mutter von zwei Kindern. Sie macht regelmäßig Yoga und joggt. Ihre liebste Freizeitbeschäftigung ist ein Abendessen mit Freunden.

  • Elaine Parr

    Senior Partner and Vice President, Consumer Industries - EMEA

    Elaine leitet die Konsumgüter- und Einzelhandelsbranche für IBM in Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Als bekennende Konsumgüter-Geek hat sie mit führenden Unternehmen in allen Teilbranchen an einer Vielzahl von Problemen und Lösungen sowohl auf Kundenseite als auch als Beraterin gearbeitet. Als Absolventin der Biochemie und lebenslange Verfechterin von STEM war ihre Rückkehr zu IBM im vergangenen Jahr ein wichtiger Karriereschritt zu einem Technologieführer und beständigen Innovator. Sie hat es genossen, Zeit in den IBM Labs zu verbringen und sich mit Quantencomputing und Cloud Computing vertraut zu machen! Elaine ist stolz darauf, ein Sponsor und Champion zu sein, und dass…

    Elaine leitet die Konsumgüter- und Einzelhandelsbranche für IBM in Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Afrika. Als bekennende Konsumgüter-Geek hat sie mit führenden Unternehmen in allen Teilbranchen an einer Vielzahl von Problemen und Lösungen sowohl auf Kundenseite als auch als Beraterin gearbeitet. Als Absolventin der Biochemie und lebenslange Verfechterin von STEM war ihre Rückkehr zu IBM im vergangenen Jahr ein wichtiger Karriereschritt zu einem Technologieführer und beständigen Innovator. Sie hat es genossen, Zeit in den IBM Labs zu verbringen und sich mit Quantencomputing und Cloud Computing vertraut zu machen! Elaine ist stolz darauf, ein Sponsor und Champion zu sein, und dass IBM ein Gründungsmitglied von The LEAD Network ist, das die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter bei Konsumgütern und im Einzelhandel vorantreibt. LEAD hat jetzt über 13.000 Einzel- und über 50 Firmenmitglieder in ganz Europa.


Moderation

  • Gratia Hoschek

    Finance Director UK eCommerce & Corporate

    Gratia ist derzeit Finanzdirektorin von Procter & Gamble Schweiz. Sie begann ihre Karriere 2010 bei P&G in Genf in der Abteilung Global Business Solutions, wo sie ihre ersten digitalen Fähigkeiten sammelte. In den letzten 12 Jahren hat sie in Genf, London und Zürich in 3 verschiedenen Abteilungen (technisch und kaufmännisch) in allen Kategorien und für verschiedene Kunden gearbeitet. Vor ihrer jetzigen Funktion hat Gratia eine Erweiterungsaufgabe im Verkauf bei Migros in der Schweiz absolviert.

    Gratia ist derzeit Finanzdirektorin von Procter & Gamble Schweiz. Sie begann ihre Karriere 2010 bei P&G in Genf in der Abteilung Global Business Solutions, wo sie ihre ersten digitalen Fähigkeiten sammelte. In den letzten 12 Jahren hat sie in Genf, London und Zürich in 3 verschiedenen Abteilungen (technisch und kaufmännisch) in allen Kategorien und für verschiedene Kunden gearbeitet. Vor ihrer jetzigen Funktion hat Gratia eine Erweiterungsaufgabe im Verkauf bei Migros in der Schweiz absolviert.

  • Sukru Dincer

    Sukru Dincer, Global VP Digital : Sustainable Choices

    Kam 1998 zu Unilever in der Türkei. In den 23 Jahren im Dienst von Unilever arbeitete er in den Kategorien Eiscreme, Lebensmittel, Haushaltspflege und Schönheitspflege – sowohl in globalen/regionalen als auch lokalen Rollen. Zu den jüngsten leitenden Positionen gehören Global VP Marketing Unilever Foodsolutions, Regional VP Foods NAMETRUB (Nordafrika, Naher Osten, Türkei, Russland, Ukraine, Weißrussland), VP Foods&Refreshment Turkey, VP Home&Personal Care Turkey. Mit Sitz in den Niederlanden und kürzlich zum Global VP Digital & Sustainable Choices ernannt, leitet sie das Digital Iconic Program (LEAP) als Teil des Unilever Global Marketing & Digital Leadership Teams von Conny Braams (Unilever CDMO). Besuchte…

    Kam 1998 zu Unilever in der Türkei. In den 23 Jahren im Dienst von Unilever arbeitete er in den Kategorien Eiscreme, Lebensmittel, Haushaltspflege und Schönheitspflege – sowohl in globalen/regionalen als auch lokalen Rollen. Zu den jüngsten leitenden Positionen gehören Global VP Marketing Unilever Foodsolutions, Regional VP Foods NAMETRUB (Nordafrika, Naher Osten, Türkei, Russland, Ukraine, Weißrussland), VP Foods&Refreshment Turkey, VP Home&Personal Care Turkey. Mit Sitz in den Niederlanden und kürzlich zum Global VP Digital & Sustainable Choices ernannt, leitet sie das Digital Iconic Program (LEAP) als Teil des Unilever Global Marketing & Digital Leadership Teams von Conny Braams (Unilever CDMO). Besuchte die Deutsche High School Istanbul, ist Ehrenabsolvent der Bosporus-Universität Maschinenbau mit MBA-Abschluss der Koc-Universität und seit 2018 Mitglied des International Advisory Board der Koc-Universität. Verheiratet mit Seda seit 1999 und stolzer Vater von Demir seit 2005.