Tickets!

My schedule

Please enter your ticket ID to register for an event.

OK
0

My schedule

Export to calendar Create your own personal schedule.
Just click on the next to the events you plan to attend.

Sessions

Discover new things and be creative

This is a festival. So head out of the meeting rooms to the city, rooftops, museums and barbecue spots. It’s easier to inspire each other and network if you’re not only looking at the back of the head of the person in front of you.

Wed, 13.09.17
Thu, 14.09.17
Fri, 15.09.17

Yoga – the antivirus programme for body and soul

Morning/afternoon/evening (exact times to be announced) Before, after or in the middle of a long day of hyperreality, all that matters is the here and now. Take a ...
Details

Morning/afternoon/evening (exact times to be announced)

Before, after or in the middle of a long day of hyperreality, all that matters is the here and now. Take a break, slow down and relax with some yoga. Allow your thoughts to quiet down and recharge your batteries for the inspirational experiences and encounters yet to come.

Exclusively for attendees of the Digital Festival, we are offering free yoga lessons (10 spaces per class) at Holmes Place at Zurich City Jelmoli so you can start the day off right, take a breather or end the day on a relaxing note.
Duration: 55 minutes

Holmes Place Jelmoli


Location: Jelmoli Zurich City

Wed, 13.09.17

Creativity goes digital

How digitalisation is changing the creative industry

The Digital Festival in Zurich will be hosting Creative Zürich Wednesday. The theme of the event will be the interface between creativity and digital processes, and how digitalisation is c...
Details

The Digital Festival in Zurich will be hosting Creative Zürich Wednesday. The theme of the event will be the interface between creativity and digital processes, and how digitalisation is changing the creative industry in particular. This industry is also being influenced by digitalisation and the latest technologies, not only in terms of distribution and marketing, but also in terms of creation and production.

Representatives from the creative fields of music, film, art and design will present innovative, inventive projects and discuss the possibilities that are opened up by the creative-digital interaction between business, science and society. The event is sure to provide an inspirational platform for learning, discussing and experiencing new things! It will be followed by a networking drinks reception.

Creative Zürich Wednesday is an event sponsored and organised by the Zurich Office for Economic Development and the Canton of Zurich. It is free of charge.

goo.gl/UXtIYs

Event Language: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Clubsaal

Wed, 13.09.17

Barbecue

With so much good food on offer, no one will go hungry at the Digital Festival. The evening barbecue on the roof terrace is the perfect example – networking is so...
Details

With so much good food on offer, no one will go hungry at the Digital Festival. The evening barbecue on the roof terrace is the perfect example – networking is so much nicer when combined with a sizzling grill and a chilled glass of your favourite tipple.


Location: Kaufleuten Terrasse

Thu, 14.09.17

Finance 2.0 / Crypto ‘17

The cryptocurrency bitcoin is generating headlines around the world – both positive and negative. How is this technology revolutionizing the world of finance today? Is blockchain technology ready for the ma...
Details

The cryptocurrency bitcoin is generating headlines around the world – both positive and negative. How is this technology revolutionizing the world of finance today? Is blockchain technology ready for the mass market? On Thursday, experts will discuss these topics and share their insights at Kaufleuten in Zurich.

We have reserved 25 free tickets for the cryptoconference for attendees of the Digital Festival. First come, first served. But if you come too late, you can still receive a discount of CHF 75 off your ticket price (CHF 300 instead of CHF 375).

finance20.ch/crypto2017

Event Language: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Clubsaal

Thu, 14.09.17

SATW TecToday Big Data

Dealing with data in the digital world

Data on where we are, what we are doing and who we are communicating with is routinely collected from countless devices. This is not targeted monitoring – rather, an inherent fe...
Details

Data on where we are, what we are doing and who we are communicating with is routinely collected from countless devices. This is not targeted monitoring – rather, an inherent feature of digital technology. This information can be evaluated with ever more complex procedures, and then used to support vendors and manufacturers when it comes to product development and innovation.

The SATW TecToday Big Data session is being held in collaboration with our educational and science partner, the Swiss Academy of Engineering Sciences SATW. Experts from the fields of data protection, ethics and business will be talking about the challenges and opportunities of big data, as well as how things might develop in future. The panel discussion will be moderated by Sandro Brotz. Entry to this event is free of charge.

www.satw.ch/tectoday

Event Language: DE
Location: Kaufleuten events hall

Thu, 14.09.17

Digitalsymphony

Inspirational lounge concert with music, dance and digital art

Classical meets techno, ballet meets street dance, art meets technology. Digitalsymphony is an inspirational lounge concert with music, dance, digital art and a great deal of inspiration. www.digitalsymphony.ch
Details

Classical meets techno, ballet meets street dance, art meets technology. Digitalsymphony is an inspirational lounge concert with music, dance, digital art and a great deal of inspiration.

www.digitalsymphony.ch


Location: Schiffbau Zürich

Fri, 15.09.17

IAA Luncheon

The smart city and advertising – how much potential is there behind the hype?

The Internet of Things and artificial intelligence are changing our cities, as these digital touchpoints also create new opportunities for advertising in public spaces. As part of the Digital Festival, ...
Details

The Internet of Things and artificial intelligence are changing our cities, as these digital touchpoints also create new opportunities for advertising in public spaces. As part of the Digital Festival, the internationally renowned speaker Florian Rotberg will provide insights into smart-city trends at the IAA Luncheon on 15 September 2017. He will present examples of best practice from different countries and talk about approaches for new advertising concepts.

We have reserved 30 places for this luncheon for attendees of the Digital Festival. First come, first served.

www.iaa.ch/events/smartcity/

Event Language: DE
Location: Restaurant Metropol, Fraumünsterstrasse 12, Zürich

Fri, 15.09.17

Security Technologies Enabling the Future

From Blockchains to IoT

New information technologies emerge at rapid pace and innovations in the area of ICT have significant impacts on our social, political and economic lives. The ongoing and expected changes offer ...
Details

New information technologies emerge at rapid pace and innovations in the area of ICT have significant impacts on our social, political and economic lives. The ongoing and expected changes offer great opportunities to societies and economies, but they also bear risks. To counter risks in the constantly evolving ICT landscape, a thorough understanding of the theoretical foundations of information security as well as practical security threats and countermeasures are needed and scientific findings are to be disseminated to the target groups.

This session aims to provide insights and a comprehensive overview to the newest trends, useful use cases and research in the field of Security Technologies and is jointly organized by ETH Zurich and the Digital Festival. Entry to this event is free of charge.

Confirmed Speakersspeakers: Lino Guzzella (President ETH) / Prof. Srdjan Capkun (ETH) / Prof. Renato Renner (ETH) / Martin Bosshardt (CEO Open Systems) / Matthias Bossardt (Head of sCyber Security, KPMG Switzerland) / Panos Zarkadakis (Head of Security Architecture, Swisscom) / Markus Naef (CEO SwissSign AG) / Robert Bornträger (CEO Global IT, SIX) / Marc Henauer (Leiter Head OIC MELANI) / Claudio Marforio (Co-founder Futurae Technologies AG) / Antonio Barresi (Co-founder Xorlab).

ETH Zürich

Event Language: EN
Location: Kaufleuten Clubsaal

Fri, 15.09.17

The media and digital transformation

Fake news, social bots and manipulation

The media industry is affected by digital transformation like no other and has already seen sweeping changes with far-reaching consequences. However, as evidenced by buzzwords such as “fake news” and ...
Details

The media industry is affected by digital transformation like no other and has already seen sweeping changes with far-reaching consequences. However, as evidenced by buzzwords such as “fake news” and “social bots”, the challenges facing journalists and media companies show no signs of abating. As technology advances and the potential for manipulating the media via digital means becomes ever greater, fundamental questions arise concerning the role of the media in democratic discourse.

In order to address these issues, the Digital Society Initiative and the Research Institute for the Public Sphere and Society of the University of Zurich (UZH) have joined forces with the Digital Festival to stage a public debate on the subject of digital transformation. The event will begin with a presentation given by researchers from the UZH, highlighting some of the latest examples of how digital tools and social bots can be used to manipulate the media. Following this, moderator Marc Jäggi (Radio 1) will host a debate between Pascale Bruderer (Member of the Council of States), Ladina Heimgartner (Director of Radiotelevisiun Svizra Rumantscha RTR), Professor Abraham Bernstein (Department of Informatics, UZH) and Linards Udris (Research Institute for the Public Sphere and Society, UZH) on what these new challenges mean for the media landscape. The event is free to attend.

dsi.uzh.ch

Event Language: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Festsaal

Fri, 15.09.17

Music Night with the James Taylor Quartet

Music Night is more than just an opportunity to chat to like-minded people – it also promises an evening packed full of top-notch entertainment. Guests can look forward to the sou...
Details

Music Night is more than just an opportunity to chat to like-minded people – it also promises an evening packed full of top-notch entertainment. Guests can look forward to the sounds of the James Taylor Quartet, the world-famous, multi-award-winning jazz band who pioneered the early acid jazz movement. After the concert, be sure to stick around for Funkastic, the best funk party in town, and enjoy some old-school funk until well into the early hours. We’ve also teamed up with Moods to offer you free entry and a complementary drink on arrival.

7.30 p.m. Doors open
8.30 p.m. Concert by the James Taylor Quartet
Followed by Funkastic featuring DJ Myles

moods.ch


Location: District 5, Moods jazz club

Sat, 16.09.17

Connecting Digital and Art

Visit the Museum of Digital Art (MuDA)

Having opened early 2016, the Museum of Digital Art (MuDA) is Europe’s first physical and virtual museum dedicated to digital arts and successfully hosts exhibitions featuring exceptional artists from across al...
Details

Having opened early 2016, the Museum of Digital Art (MuDA) is Europe’s first physical and virtual museum dedicated to digital arts and successfully hosts exhibitions featuring exceptional artists from across all continents using code to create mind-blowing art at the intersection of science and creativity. In September, MuDA will host an exhibition with Qubibi (Kazumasa Teshigawara) from Japan who received multiple meaningful awards in the past with poetic immersive works. Take the chance to broaden your mind and go play where 0s and 1s run free! People with a Digital Festival pass Pass are invited to join the exhibition for free.

muda.co/zurich


Location: MUDA

Sat, 16.09.17 -- 13:00 - 13:45, 14:00 - 14:45, 15:00 - 15:45, 16:00 - 16:45, 17:00 - 17:45

VR Cinema

You have never experienced the cinema like this. Over the course of 45 minutes, you will not only discover faraway lands and new worlds and places that you otherwise could never ...
Details

You have never experienced the cinema like this. Over the course of 45 minutes, you will not only discover faraway lands and new worlds and places that you otherwise could never visit – no, you will feel as if you are actually there in person.

On Saturday, the first virtual reality cinema in Switzerland will be installed at Technopark. We have reserved 15 free tickets for every show exclusively for attendees of the Digital Festival and HackZurich.

VR Cinema


Location: Technopark

Sat, 16.09.17

Afterparty @FOOD ZURICH

From 7 to 17 September, the FOOD ZURICH festival will be bringing people together to enjoy culinary highlights. On the evening of Saturday, 16 September, Zürcher Engrosmarkt will be transformed into a w...
Details

From 7 to 17 September, the FOOD ZURICH festival will be bringing people together to enjoy culinary highlights. On the evening of Saturday, 16 September, Zürcher Engrosmarkt will be transformed into a world of exotic flavours and aromas. The best way to follow up a generous serving of information on the digital future is with a selection of delicious culinary specialities. Anyone with a festival pass can register to attend the after-party at no extra cost – with entry, one drink and something to eat included.

foodzurich.com


Location: District 5, Zürcher Engrosmarkt

Sun, 17.09.17

Kibit Hack

Afternoon Hacking for Kids

In collaboration with our great partner, the Museum of Digital Art (MuDA), this session will celebrate the concept of hacking as the practice of modifying features of an original system ...
Details

In collaboration with our great partner, the Museum of Digital Art (MuDA), this session will celebrate the concept of hacking as the practice of modifying features of an original system in order to accomplish a goal outside of the creator’s mind. This afternoon is part of MuDA’s beloved Kibit, a free bi-monthly open lab full of fun, screen-free activities, to introduce children to computational, logical thinking and the most basic of programming concepts. Kids of people with a Digital Festival pass are invited to join this special hack session and explore all that is possible with just a little hack!

Condition: Kids between 4 and 10 years (from age 7 without care of their parents).

muda.co/info/kibit.php


Location: MUDA

Tickets!

Mein Zeitplan

Um dich bei Events anzumelden, gib bitte deine Ticket ID ein.

OK
0

Mein Zeitplan

Export in Kalender Stelle dir deinen persönlichen Zeitplan zusammen.
Klicke dazu einfach auf das neben den Events deiner Wahl.

Sessions

Neues entdecken und kreativ werden

Das hier ist ein Festival. Also nix wie raus aus den Konferenzsälen und rein in die Stadt, auf die Dächer, ins Museum, zum Grillieren. Einander inspirieren und networken geht besser, wenn man nicht nur auf Hinterköpfe starrt.

Mi, 13.09.17
Do, 14.09.17
Fr, 15.09.17

Yoga – das Antivirenprogramm für Geist und Körper

Morgens / Mittags / Abends (genaue Uhrzeiten folgen) Nach, vor oder mitten in einem langen Tag in der Hyperrealität zählt nur noch das Hier und Jetzt. Komm runter, entschleunige und en...
Details

Morgens / Mittags / Abends (genaue Uhrzeiten folgen)

Nach, vor oder mitten in einem langen Tag in der Hyperrealität zählt nur noch das Hier und Jetzt. Komm runter, entschleunige und entspann dich beim Yoga. Lass die Gedanken zur Ruhe kommen und tanke Kraft für weitere inspirierende Erlebnisse und Begegnungen.

Exklusiv für Besucherinnen und Besucher des Digital Festivals bieten wir täglich die Möglichkeit, den Tag mit einer Gratis-Yoga-Lektion (10 Plätze pro Klasse) im Holmes Place City Zürich im Jelmoli zu beginnen, zu unterbrechen oder ausklingen zu lassen.
Dauer: 55 Minuten

Holmes Place Jelmoli


Location: Jelmoli Zürich City

Mi, 13.09.17

Kreativität wird digital

Wie die Digitalisierung die Kreativindustrie verändert

Der Creative Zürich Wednesday ist beim Digital Festival Zürich zu Gast. Thema der Veranstaltung ist die Schnittstelle zwischen Kreativität und digitalen Prozessen, insbesondere wie die Digitalisierung die Kre...
Details

Der Creative Zürich Wednesday ist beim Digital Festival Zürich zu Gast. Thema der Veranstaltung ist die Schnittstelle zwischen Kreativität und digitalen Prozessen, insbesondere wie die Digitalisierung die Kreativwirtschaft verändert. Denn auch sie wird zusehends von der Digitalisierung und neuesten Technologien beeinflusst: nicht nur bei Distribution und Vermarktung, sondern auch bei Kreation und Produktion.

Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der Kreativdisziplinen Musik, Film, Kunst und Design präsentieren innovative und neuartige Projekte und diskutieren die Möglichkeiten, die sich durch die kreativ-digitale Interaktion zwischen Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft eröffnen. Inspiration, Austausch, Lernen und Erlebnis garantiert! Den Abschluss bildet der Networking-Apéro.

Der Creative Zürich Wednesday ist eine Veranstaltung der Wirtschaftsförderung der Stadt Zürich und des Kantons Zürich. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

goo.gl/UXtIYs

Eventsprache: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Clubsaal

Mi, 13.09.17

Grillparty

Das leibliche Wohl kommt definitiv nicht zu kurz. Dafür bietet das Digital Festival einfach zu viel Gutes. Zum Beispiel die abendliche Grillparty auf der Dachterrasse, denn bei Grilliertem und D...
Details

Das leibliche Wohl kommt definitiv nicht zu kurz. Dafür bietet das Digital Festival einfach zu viel Gutes. Zum Beispiel die abendliche Grillparty auf der Dachterrasse, denn bei Grilliertem und Destilliertem lässt sich doch viel netter networken.


Location: Kaufleuten Terrasse

Do, 14.09.17

Finance 2.0 / Crypto ‘17

Die Kryptowährung Bitcoin generiert weltweit Schlagzeilen – positive wie negative. Wie krempelt diese neue Technologie die aktuelle Finanzwelt um? Ist die Blockchain bereit für den Massenmarkt? Am Donnerstag taus...
Details

Die Kryptowährung Bitcoin generiert weltweit Schlagzeilen – positive wie negative. Wie krempelt diese neue Technologie die aktuelle Finanzwelt um? Ist die Blockchain bereit für den Massenmarkt? Am Donnerstag tauschen sich Experten im Kaufleuten darüber aus und teilen ihre Insights.

Exklusiv für Besucherinnen und Besucher des Digital Festivals haben wir 25 Gratis-Tickets für die Cryptoconference reserviert. First come, first served. Wer zu spät kommt, den belohnt das Leben immerhin mit einem Rabatt von 75 Franken (300.– statt 375.–) aufs Ticket.

finance20.ch/crypto2017

Eventsprache: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Clubsaal

Do, 14.09.17

SATW TecToday Big Data

Umgang mit Daten in der digitalisierten Welt

Wo wir sind, was wir tun und mit wem wir kommunizieren, wird heute routinemässig von zahllosen Geräten erfasst. Dies ist keine gezielte Überwachung, sondern eine inhärente Eige...
Details

Wo wir sind, was wir tun und mit wem wir kommunizieren, wird heute routinemässig von zahllosen Geräten erfasst. Dies ist keine gezielte Überwachung, sondern eine inhärente Eigenschaft digitaler Technologie. Die Daten können mit immer komplexeren Verfahren ausgewertet werden und unterstützen Anbietern und Hersteller bei der Produkteentwicklung und Innovationen.

Die Session «SATW TecToday Big Data» findet in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Educational und Science Partner Schweizerische Akademie der Technischen Wissenschaften SATW statt. Experten aus Datenschutz, Ethik und Wirtschaft sprechen über die Herausforderungen, aber auch Chancen von Big Data und möglichen zukünftigen Entwicklungen. Moderiert wird die Podiumsdiskussion von Sandro Brotz. Die Veranstaltung ist kostenlos.

www.satw.ch/tectoday

Eventsprache: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Festsaal

Fr, 15.09.17

Medien im digitalen Wandel

Fake News, Social Bots und Manipulation

Die Medien sind wie kaum eine andere Branche vom digitalen Wandel betroffen und sie haben bereits tiefgreifende Veränderungen hinter sich. Aktuelle Stichworte wie «Fake News» und «Social Bots...
Details

Die Medien sind wie kaum eine andere Branche vom digitalen Wandel betroffen und sie haben bereits tiefgreifende Veränderungen hinter sich. Aktuelle Stichworte wie «Fake News» und «Social Bots» zeigen aber, dass die Herausforderungen für Journalisten und Medienunternehmen nicht kleiner werden. Im Zug zunehmender digitaler Manipulationsmöglichkeiten stellen sich grundlegende Fragen zur Rolle der Medien im demokratischen Diskurs.
Um diese Fragen anzugehen, führen die Digital Society Initiative und das Forschungsinstitut Öffentlichkeit und Gesellschaft der Universität Zürich (UZH) in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Digital Festival eine öffentliche Diskussionsrunde zum digitalen Wandel der Medien durch. UZH Forschende der UZH präsentieren zuerst aktuelle Manipulationsmöglichkeiten von Nachrichten mittels digitalenr Tools und Social Bots.

Danach diskutieren unter der Moderation von Marc Jäggi (Radio 1) Pascale Bruderer (Ständerätin), Ladina Heimgartner (Direktorin RTR), Prof. Abraham Bernstein (Institut für Informatik, UZH) und Linards Udris (Forschungsinstitut Öffentlichkeit und Gesellschaft, UZH) die Bedeutung dieser neuen Herausforderungen für die Medienlandschaft. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

dsi.uzh.ch

Eventsprache: DE
Location: Kaufleuten Festsaal

Fr, 15.09.17

Music Night mit dem James Taylor Quartet

Die Music Night bietet nicht nur Gelegenheit für Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten, sondern auch für beste Unterhaltung. Während der Music Night geniesst du Musik von der international renommierten und...
Details

Die Music Night bietet nicht nur Gelegenheit für Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten, sondern auch für beste Unterhaltung. Während der Music Night geniesst du Musik von der international renommierten und mehrfach ausgezeichneten Soul-Funk-Jazz- Band „James Taylor Quartet“, Pionieren der ersten Stunde des Acid-Jazz. Nach dem Konzert hast du die Möglichkeit, gleich für die anschliessende Funk-Party zu bleiben und noch länger in die Nacht bzw. in den Morgen zu feiern. Der Eintritt und ein Willkommensgetränk werden dir von uns in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Moods offeriert.

19.30 Uhr Türöffnung
20.30 Uhr Konzert James Taylors Quartet
Anschliessend Funkastic Party mit DJ Myles

moods.ch


Location: Kreis 5, Jazzclub Moods Club

Sa, 16.09.17

Connecting Digital and Art

Besuch des Museum of Digital Art (MuDA)

Das Museum of Digital Art (MuDA) öffnete seine Türen Anfang 2016 und ist Europas erstes physisches und virtuelles Museum, das sich der digitalen Kunst widmet. Ausgestellt werden Werke von au...
Details

Das Museum of Digital Art (MuDA) öffnete seine Türen Anfang 2016 und ist Europas erstes physisches und virtuelles Museum, das sich der digitalen Kunst widmet. Ausgestellt werden Werke von aussergewöhnlichen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern aus der ganzen Welt, die mit Hilfe von Codes atemberaubende Kunst schaffen – an der Schnittstelle zwischen Kreativität und Technologie. Im September führt das MuDA mit Qubibi (Kazumasa Teshigawara) einen Künstler aus Japan nach Zürich, der für seine poetisch-immersiven Werke bereits zahlreiche bedeutende Awards erhalten hat. Erweitere dein Bewusstsein und tauche ein in eine Welt, in der sich Nullen und Einsen frei bewegen. Für Personen mit einem Digital-Festival-Pass ist der Besuch dieser Ausstellung kostenlos.

muda.co/zurich


Location: MUDA

Sa, 16.09.17 -- 13:00 - 13:45, 14:00 - 14:45, 15:00 - 15:45, 16:00 - 16:45, 17:00 - 17:45

VR Cinema

So hast du Kino noch nie erlebt. Während 45 Minuten entdeckst du nicht nur weit entfernte Länder und erlebst Welten und Orte, die für dich nicht zugänglich ware...
Details

So hast du Kino noch nie erlebt. Während 45 Minuten entdeckst du nicht nur weit entfernte Länder und erlebst Welten und Orte, die für dich nicht zugänglich waren, nein, du hast auch tatsächlich das Gefühl, da zu sein!

Am Samstag installiert sich das erste VR-Cinema der Schweiz im Technopark. Exklusiv für Besucher des Digital Festivals und des HackZurich haben wir schon mal 15 Gratiseintritte pro Vorführung reserviert.

VR Cinema


Location: Technopark

Sa, 16.09.17

Afterparty @FOOD ZURICH

Das Festival FOOD ZURICH bringt vom 7. bis 17. September zahlreiche Besucher zu kulinarischen Highlights zusammen. Am Samstagabend, 16. September, verwandelt sich der Zürcher Engrosmarkt zu einer Welt voller exotischer Geschmäcke un...
Details

Das Festival FOOD ZURICH bringt vom 7. bis 17. September zahlreiche Besucher zu kulinarischen Highlights zusammen. Am Samstagabend, 16. September, verwandelt sich der Zürcher Engrosmarkt zu einer Welt voller exotischer Geschmäcke und Düfte. Nach all den digitalen Themen erlebst du einen fulminanten letzten Abend realer Köstlichkeiten. Wer einen Festival-Pass besitzt, kann sich kostenlos für die Afterparty anmelden und bekommt den Eintritt, ein Getränk und etwas zum Essen offeriert.

foodzurich.com


Location: Kreis 5, Zürcher Engrosmarkt

So, 17.09.17

Kibit Hack

Nachmittagshacken für Kinder

In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem grossartigen Partner, dem Museum of Digital Art (MuDA), wird in dieser Session das Hacken als Konzept zur Modifizierung der ursprünglichen Eigenschaften eines Systems behandelt. Ziel i...
Details

In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem grossartigen Partner, dem Museum of Digital Art (MuDA), wird in dieser Session das Hacken als Konzept zur Modifizierung der ursprünglichen Eigenschaften eines Systems behandelt. Ziel ist es, etwas zu (er)schaffen, woran die Entwicklerin bzw. der Entwickler nicht gedacht hat. Dieser Nachmittag ist Teil von Kibit, einem frei zugänglichen Lab, das zweimal im Monat stattfindet. Im Rahmen von Kibit werden Aktivitäten abseits des Bildschirms geboten, um Kindern auf spielerische Weise rechnerisches und logisches Denken sowie die grundlegendsten Programmierkonzepte näherzubringen. Kinder von Personen mit einem Digital-Festival-Pass sind bei dieser speziellen Hack-Session herzlich willkommen. Finde heraus, was alles mit nur einem kleinen Hack möglich ist!

Konditionen: Kinder im Alter von 4 bis 10 Jahren in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen (Kinder ab 7 Jahren auch ohne Begleitung möglich).

muda.co/info/kibit.php


Location: MUDA