Newsletter

My schedule

Please enter your ticket ID to register for an event.

OK
0

My schedule

Export to calendar Create your own personal schedule.
Just click on the next to the events you plan to attend.
Visual_Header DIGITAL SYMPHONY

Digitalsymphony

Thursday, 14.09.2017

Classical meets techno, ballet meets street dance, art meets technology. Digitalsymphony is an inspirational lounge concert with music, dance, digital art and a great deal of inspiration.

Details

This pioneering project will be staged at the Digital Festival in cooperation with the Zurich Chamber Orchestra and pianist Sebastian Knauer. Both are currently enjoying great success with their album ÜberBach; in fact, it was recently announced that the album is to be awarded a prize in the «Classical without borders» category at the 2017 Echo Klassik awards.

ÜberBach was composed by Arash Safaian and forms the basis of Digitalsymphony. Parts of the album will be played in their original version, before Pantha du Prince takes up the melodies and weaves them seamlessly into his own remix. The producer and composer is famous around the world for his exciting work in the electro and techno scene, and is now set to wow the Digitalsymphony audience with his unique take on classical music, using the music of Bach as a starting point.

However, the event is also a feast for the eyes. Various styles of music and dance will combine with digital projections to produce a thrilling, once-in-a-lifetime spectacle – an unforgettable experience for visitors and an absolute must-see.

The event is sponsored by the Avina foundation, PUNKT magazine, Randstad, RaiLab and Watson.

Artists

Pantha du Prince

Producer

Pantha du Prince, who was born in 1975, is a German producer, composer and conceptual artist for electro, techno, house, minimal and noise. At the age of 13, he started playing the ...
Details

Pantha du Prince's Bio'

Pantha du Prince, who was born in 1975, is a German producer, composer and conceptual artist for electro, techno, house, minimal and noise. At the age of 13, he started playing the guitar and then began composing electronic music. These early experiments formed the basis for his unusual and experimental creations. Pantha du Prince has already brought out several albums and singles, travels the world as a DJ and is viewed as an internationally renowned pioneer in the production of electro, house, techno and indie music. Hendrik Weber is the man behind the pseudonym Pantha du Prince. He lives and works in Hamburg.

www.panthaduprince.com

Arash Safaian

Composer, synthesiser

Arash Safaian is an artist, composer and producer. He was born in Tehran and grew up in Bayreuth. He studied painting at the Academy of Fine Arts Nuremberg before switching ...
Details

Arash Safaian's Bio'

Arash Safaian is an artist, composer and producer. He was born in Tehran and grew up in Bayreuth. He studied painting at the Academy of Fine Arts Nuremberg before switching to a study programme in composition at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich. He made a name for himself as a composer with numerous pieces for orchestra, ensemble, film music and opera. The premieres were held at the Baryshnikov Arts Center in New York, the Neuköllner Oper in Berlin and the Munich Biennale opera festival. Safaian has won the composition prize of the Franz Josef Reinl foundation in Vienna, the Gerda-und-Günter-Bialas prize and the E.ON Bavarian culture prize (E.ON Kulturpreis Bayern). He has been awarded scholarships by the Villa Concordia Bamberg, the city of Munich and the Cité internationale des arts in Paris. Arash Safaian lives and works in Munich.

www.arashsafaian.com

Sebastian Knauer

Pianist

Since his concert debut at the age of 14 at the Laeiszhalle in his home town of Hamburg, the pianist Sebastian Knauer can look back on a concert career spanning more ...
Details

Sebastian Knauer's Bio'

Since his concert debut at the age of 14 at the Laeiszhalle in his home town of Hamburg, the pianist Sebastian Knauer can look back on a concert career spanning more than 25 years. For many years, he has enjoyed a close cooperation and friendship with the conductor Sir Roger Norrington. Another joint recording of theirs, together with the Zurich Chamber Orchestra, was Bach & Sons, which Berlin Classics brought out in 2011. This recording also attracted the highest international acclaim. Sebastian Knauer has a close musical friendship with his long-standing duo partner, the violinist Daniel Hope. In 2012, Sebastian Knauer founded his own festival mozart@augsburg of which he is the artistic director. Sebastian Knauer lives in his home town of Hamburg, where he was born in 1971.

www.sebastianknauer.de

Fabian Ziegler

Vibraphone

Fabian Ziegler started taking percussion classes then was 9 years old. Until now he was prize winner at several national competitions. He completed his Bachelor Of Arts in Music at Zurich ...
Details

Fabian Ziegler's Bio'

Fabian Ziegler started taking percussion classes then was 9 years old. Until now he was prize winner at several national competitions. He completed his Bachelor Of Arts in Music at Zurich University Of The Arts with Martin Grubinger, Prof. Klaus Schwärzler, Prof. Raphael Christen and Prof. Rainer Seegers. Since September 2017 Fabian Ziegler is studying at the Master Of Arts in Music, Specialized Performance, Solist at Zurich University Of The Arts.

Since September 2015 he organizes his own concert series named Marimba Recital where he can welcome famous musicians from all over the world.

www.fabianziegler.ch

Zürcher Kammerorchester

In 1945, Edmond de Stoutz founded the Zurich Chamber Orchestra, which today ranks amongst the leading orchestras of its kind. Daniel Hope has been head of the orchestra since the beginning ...
Details

Zürcher Kammerorchester's Bio'

In 1945, Edmond de Stoutz founded the Zurich Chamber Orchestra, which today ranks amongst the leading orchestras of its kind. Daniel Hope has been head of the orchestra since the beginning of the 2016/17 season as musical director, the first time a musician rather than a conductor has held this position. Regular invitations to international festivals, guest appearances in the main music centres of Europe, concert tours on almost all continents and numerous acclaimed CD productions testify to the renown of the Zurich Chamber Orchestra. It boasts a wide repertoire ranging from Baroque (played in a historically authentic manner on catgut strings and with Baroque bows) to Classicism and Romanticism works right up to contemporary music. Moreover, its cooperation with musicians from other genres like jazz, folk music and pop entertainment is also worth mentioning.

www.zko.ch

Program

19:00

Doors and bar open

20:00

1st act
Bach’s piano concerto BWV 1055 (1st movement)
Bach’s piano concerto BWV 1056 (2nd movement)
Bach’s piano concerto BWV 1052 (3rd movement)
2nd act
Hallelujah chorus “For unto us a child is born” BWV 142
Modulation – Looping Bach
Little G BWV 578
3rd act
Canon 1 (remix Pantha du Prince)
Canon 2 (remix Pantha du Prince)

21:30

After-party with Pantha du Prince

23:00

End of the event

Location

Schiffbau Zürich
Schiffbaustrasse 4, 8005 Zürich

Tickets

Holders of a festival or day pass that is valid on 14 September can receive a complimentary ticket here. Tickets must be purchased separately. For orders of more than five tickets, please send an e-mail to ticket@digitalfestival.ch.

Please enter your ticket ID here

OK

Tickets!

Mein Zeitplan

Um dich bei Events anzumelden, gib bitte deine Ticket ID ein.

OK
0

Mein Zeitplan

Export in Kalender Stelle dir deinen persönlichen Zeitplan zusammen.
Klicke dazu einfach auf das neben den Events deiner Wahl.
Visual_Header DIGITAL SYMPHONY

Digital Symphony

Donnerstag, 14.09.2017

Klassik trifft auf Techno-Beats, Ballett trifft Streetdance, Kunst trifft Technologie. Die Digitalsymphony ist ein inspirierendes Loungekonzert mit Musik, Tanz, Digitalkunst und jeder Menge Inspiration.

Details

Digitalsymphony ist ein Pionierprojekt, welches im Rahmen des Digital Festivals in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zürcher Kammerorchester und dem Pianisten Sebastian Knauer realisiert wird. Diese feiern aktuell grosse Erfolge mit ihrem Album «ÜberBach». Eben hat es einen Echo-Klassik-Preis 2017 in der Kategorie «Klassik ohne Grenzen» gewonnen.

Das von Arash Safaian komponierte Album «ÜberBach» bildet die Grundlage der Digitalsymphony. Teile aus dem Album werden in der Originalfassung aufgeführt. Besonders interessant wird es dann, wenn der international renommierte Produzent und Komponist für Electro/Techno, Pantha du Prince, die Melodien aufnimmt und nahtlos in seinen Remix überführt. Mit Bachs Werk als Ausgangslage, hat er zu einem spannenden Crossover angesetzt.

Neben den Ohren kommen auch die Augen nicht zu kurz. Verschiedene Musikstile, Tanz und digitale Projektion bilden zusammen eine ungesehene, revolutionäre Einheit – ein unvergessliches Erlebnis und auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.

Die Veranstaltung wird von der Avina Stiftung, das Magazin PUNKT, Randstad, RaiLab und Watson unterstützt.

Artists

Pantha du Prince

Produzent

Pantha du Prince, 1975 geboren, ist ein deutscher Produzent, Komponist und Konzeptkünstler für Electro, Techno, House, Minimal und Noise. Mit 13 Jahren begann er, Gitarre zu spielen, und begann anschliessend mi...
Details

Über Pantha du Prince

Pantha du Prince, 1975 geboren, ist ein deutscher Produzent, Komponist und Konzeptkünstler für Electro, Techno, House, Minimal und Noise. Mit 13 Jahren begann er, Gitarre zu spielen, und begann anschliessend mit der Komposition von elektronischer Musik. Diese frühen Experimente bildeten die Basis für sein aussergewöhnliches und experimentelles Schaffen. Pantha du Prince hat bereits mehrere Alben und Singles veröffentlicht, ist weltweit als DJ unterwegs und gilt als international renommierter Pionier in der Produktion von Electro, House, Techno und Indie Musik. Hinter dem Pseudonym Pantha du Prince verbirgt sich Hendrik Weber. Er lebt und arbeitet in Hamburg.

www.panthaduprince.com

Arash Safaian

Komponist, Synthesizer

Arash Safaian ist Künstler, Komponist und Produzent. Er ist in Teheran geboren und in Bayreuth aufgewachsen. Er nahm an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg das Studium der...
Details

Über Arash Safaian

Arash Safaian ist Künstler, Komponist und Produzent. Er ist in Teheran geboren und in Bayreuth aufgewachsen. Er nahm an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg das Studium der Malerei auf, bevor er zum Kompositionsstudium an die Hochschule für Musik und Theater München wechselte. Als Komponist trat er mit zahlreichen Werken für Orchester, Ensemble, Filmmusik sowie Opern hervor – diese wurden in New York am Baryshnikov Arts Center, in Berlin an der Neuköllner Oper und in München bei der Opernbiennale uraufgeführt. Safaian ist Preisträger des Kompositionspreises der Reinl-Stiftung Wien, des Gerda-und-Günther-Bialas-Preises und des E.ON Kulturpreises Bayern. Er war Stipendiat der Villa Concordia Bamberg, der Stadt München und der Cité internationale des artes Paris. Arash Safaian lebt und arbeitet in München.

www.arashsafaian.com

Sebastian Knauer

Pianist

Seit seinem Konzertdebüt mit 14 Jahren in der Laeiszhalle seiner Heimatstadt Hamburg kann der Pianist Sebastian Knauer inzwischen auf eine über 25 Jahre dauernde Konzertkarriere zurückblicken. Mit dem Dirigenten Sir...
Details

Über Sebastian Knauer

Seit seinem Konzertdebüt mit 14 Jahren in der Laeiszhalle seiner Heimatstadt Hamburg kann der Pianist Sebastian Knauer inzwischen auf eine über 25 Jahre dauernde Konzertkarriere zurückblicken. Mit dem Dirigenten Sir Roger Norrington verbindet ihn seit vielen Jahren eine enge Zusammenarbeit und Freundschaft. 2011 erschien bei Berlin Classics eine weitere gemeinsame Aufnahme, «Bach & Sons», gemeinsam mit dem Zürcher Kammerorchester. Auch diese Einspielung erhielt international höchstes Lob. Eine enge musikalische Freundschaft verbindet ihn mit seinem langjährigen Duopartner, dem Geiger Daniel Hope. 2012 gründete Sebastian Knauer sein eigenes Festival mozart@augsburg, dessen Künstlerischer Leiter er ist. Sebastian Knauer lebt in seiner Heimatstadt Hamburg, in der er 1971 geboren wurde.

www.sebastianknauer.de

Fabian Ziegler

Vibraphon

Fabian Ziegler erhielt mit 9 Jahren seinen ersten Schlagzeugunterricht. Bisher war er Preisträger an diversen nationalen Wettbewerben. Er absolvierte von 2014 bis 2017 der Bachelor Of Arts in Music an der Zürc...
Details

Über Fabian Ziegler

Fabian Ziegler erhielt mit 9 Jahren seinen ersten Schlagzeugunterricht. Bisher war er Preisträger an diversen nationalen Wettbewerben. Er absolvierte von 2014 bis 2017 der Bachelor Of Arts in Music an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste bei Martin Grubinger, Prof. Klaus Schwärzler, Prof. Raphael Christen und Prof. Rainer Seegers. Seit September 2017 studiert Fabian Ziegler im Master Of Arts In Music, Specialized Performance Solist, an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

Seit September 2015 veranstaltet er seine eigene Konzertreihe unter dem Namen „Marimba Recital“, bei welchem er jeweils berühmte Musiker aus aller Welt begrüssen darf.

www.fabianziegler.ch

Zürcher Kammerorchester

1945 durch Edmond de Stoutz gegründet, zählt das Zürcher Kammerorchester heute zu den führenden Klangkörpern seiner Art. Seit der Saison 2016/17 leitet mit Music Director Daniel Hope erstm...
Details

Über Zürcher Kammerorchester

1945 durch Edmond de Stoutz gegründet, zählt das Zürcher Kammerorchester heute zu den führenden Klangkörpern seiner Art. Seit der Saison 2016/17 leitet mit Music Director Daniel Hope erstmals kein Dirigent, sondern ein Instrumentalist das Orchester. Regelmässige Einladungen zu internationalen Festivals, Gastspiele in den bedeutenden Musikzentren Europas, Konzerttourneen auf fast allen Kontinenten sowie zahlreiche gefeierte CD-Produktionen belegen das weltweite Renommee des Zürcher Kammerorchesters. Das Repertoire ist breit gefächert und reicht von Barock (in historisch informierter Spielweise auf Darmsaiten und mit Barockbögen) über Klassik und Romantik bis zur Gegenwart. Bemerkenswert ist zudem die Zusammenarbeit mit Musikern aus anderen Bereichen wie Jazz, Volksmusik und populäre Unterhaltung.

www.zko.ch

Programm

19:00

Türöffnung & Barbetrieb

20:00

1. Akt
Bach Klavierkonzert BWV 1055 (1. Satz)
Bach Klavierkonzert BWV 1056 (2. Satz)
Bach Klavierkonzert BWV 1052 (3. Satz)
2. Akt
Halleluja „Es ist uns ein Kind geboren",
BWV 142 Modulation – Looping Bach
Little G BWV 578
3. Akt
Kanon 1 (Remix Pantha du Prince)
Kanon 2 (Remix Pantha du Prince)

21:30

Afterparty mit Pantha du Prince

23:00

Ende der Veranstaltung

Location

Schiffbau Zürich
Schiffbaustrasse 4, 8005 Zürich

Tickets

Inhaber eines Festivalpasses oder eines Tagespasses vom 14. September können hier ein Gratis-Ticket beziehen. Tickets müssen einzeln gekauft werden. Für Bestellungen von mehr als 5 Tickets sende eine Mail an: ticket@digitalfestival.ch

Bitte hier Ticket-ID eingeben

OK